The Bikeshare Planning Guide


Contributing authors to ITDP’s 2018 Bikeshare Planning Guide include:
Dana Yanocha, Jacob Mason, Marianely Patlán, Thiago Benicchio, Iwona
Alfred, Udaya Laksmana and ITDP staff in Africa, Brazil, China, India,
Indonesia, Mexico and New York.

ITDP would like to extend special thanks to the following experts who, as
part of their role on the Advisory Committee for this project, served as draft
reviewers. This Guide would not be nearly as comprehensive without their
thoughtful feedback and contributions.

Alison Cohen | President & CEO, Bicycle Transit Systems
Samantha Herr  | Executive Director, North American Bike Share Association (NABSA)
Colin Hughes | General Manager, JUMP Bikes
Carlos Pardo | Executive Director, Despacio
Thanks to NABSA’s leadership team for providing additional feedback.

The authors would also like to recognize the following people for providing
informational interviews during the project’s scoping phase.

Esther Anaya, Imperial College London
Mariel Figueroa, Mi Bici Tu Bici (Rosario, Argentina)
Kate Fillin-Yeh, National Association of City Transportation Officials (NACTO)
Phil Goff, Alta Planning + Design
Samantha Herr, North American Bike Share Association (NABSA)
Jillian Irvin, Mobike
Kim Lucas, District Department of Transportation (Washington, DC)
Heath Maddox, San Francisco MTA
Anugrah Nurrewa, Banopolis (Bandung, Indonesia)
Kyle Rowe, Spin (formerly Seattle DOT)
Annebeth Wijtenburg, oBike

Interested in learning more about optimizing dockless bikeshare for cities? Check out ITDP's dockless bikeshare policy brief.

View Policy Brief